Logo: Africa-EU Energy Partnership (AEEP)

Africa-EU Energy Partnership (AEEP) | ConfirmedHigh-level Participants

Skip navigation

End of navigation

High-level Participants

Co-Chairs of the AEEP

  • H.E. Dr. Elham M.A. Ibrahim
    Commissioner for Infrastructure and Energy, African Union Commission
  • H.E. Christian Schmidt
    Parliamentary State Secretary (Deputy Minister), Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, Germany
  • H.E. Andreas Melan
    Austrian Ambassador to Ethiopia

Ministers, Ambassadors and Heads of Delegations

  • H.E. Alemayehu Tegenu
    Minister of Water, Irrigation and Energy, Ethiopia
  • H.E. Gary Quince
    Head of Delegation of the European Union to the AU
  • H.E. Etienne Dieudonné Ngoubou (only note-verbal)
    Minister of Energy, Gabonese Republic
  • H.E. Alhaji Randolph Bayoh
    Deputy Minister for Water Resources, Sierra Leone
  • H.E. Mohamed Ould Khouna
    Minister of Petroleum, Energy and Mines, Mauritania
  • H.E. John Abdulai Jinapor
    Deputy Minister for Energy and Petroleum, Ghana
  • H.E. Teneng Mba Jaiteh
    Minister of Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Resources, The Gambia
  • H.E. Hon. Tseliso Mokhosi
    Minister of Energy, Meteorology and Water Affairs, Lesotho
  • H.E. Côme Manirakiza
    Minister of Energy and Mines of Burundi
  • H.E. Djérassem Le Bemadjiel
    Minister of Energy and Petroleum, Chad
  • H.E. Barthélémy Dahoga Kassa
    Minister of Energy, Petroleum and Mining, Water and the Development of Renewable Energies, Republic of Benin
  • Hon. Mr. Fidel Marcos MaÑe Ncogo Eyang
    Deputy Minister of Energy, Equatorial Guinea
  • H.E. Mr. Renzo Rosso
    Italian Ambassador to Ethiopia and the AUC, Italy
  • H.E. Mr. Sánder Kocsis
    Hungarian Ambassador to Kenya
  • H.E. Karim Ibrahim
    Sudan Ambassador to Ethiopia
  • H.E. Nicolas Protonotarios
    Hellenic Ambassador to Ethiopia
  • H.E.Sirpa Mäenpää
    Finnish Ambassador to Ethiopia
  • Mr. Krzysztof Buzalski
    Councellor, Embassy of Poland, Addis Ababa
  • H.E. Joseph Nourrice
    Seychelles Ambassador to Ethiopia, Permanent Representative to the AU and UNECA
  • H.E. Jozef Cibula
    Slovak Ambassador to Ethiopia

High Level Governmental Delegates and selected High Level Participants

  • Mr. Klaus Rudischhauser
    Deputy Director General, DEVCO
  • Mr. Kandeh K. Yumkella
    Special Representative to the UN Secretary General, Sustainable Energy for All, United Nations
  • Mr. Aboubakari Baba-Moussa
    Director, Infrastructure and Energy, African Union Commission
  • Mr. Juraj Chmiel
    Czech Special Envoy for the External Dimension of the European Union, Czech Republic
  • Ms. Tamsyn Barton
    Director General, Directorate for Operations outside the European Union and Candidate Countries, European Investment Bank (EIB)
  • Mr. Adnan Amin
    Director General, International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)
  • Ms. Maria van der Hoeven
    Executive Director, International Energy Agency (IEA)
  • Mr. Marco Marsilli
    Deputy Director, DG for Global Issues, Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Italy
  • Mr. Jacob Waslander
    Head of Climate and Energy Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of The Netherlands
  • Mr. Matteo Romitelli
    Head of Unit IV (Environment – Energy – Sustainable Development), DG for Global Issues, Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Mr. Roberto Ridolfi
    Director, Sustainable Growth and Development, European Commission
  • Mr. Faouzi Bensarsa
    Senior Advisor, DG DEVCO, European Commission
  • Mr. Jean-Chrysostome Mekondongo
    Permanent Secretary, Central Africa Power Pool
  • Mr. Matteo Pianca
    Head of Economic and Commercial Office, Italian Embassy in Addis Ababa
  • H.E. Governor Cornel Amoth Rasanga
    Governor, Siaya County, Kenya
  • Ms. Ansgar Kiene
    Director Africa, World Future Council (WFC)
  • Mr. Admassu Tadesse
    President and CEO, Eastern and Southern African Trade and Development Bank
  • Ms. Heike Rüttgers
    Head of Division, ACP Policy and Portfolio, European Investment Bank (EIB)
  • Mr. Simon Trace
    Chief Executive Officer, Practical Action
  • Mr. Ernesto Macias
    President, Alliance for Rural Electrification
  • Ms. Lisbeth Jespersen
    Deputy Head of Department, Global Green Growth, Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Ms. Emma Hjernø
    Head of Section, Department for Global Green Growth (3GF), Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark
  • Mr. Eliakim C. Maswi
    Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Energy and Minerals, Tanzania
  • H.E. Aboubaker Houssein Doualeh
    Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Energy in charge of Natural Resources, Djibouti
  • Austrian Development Cooperation, Republic of Austria
  • Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, Federal Republic of Germany
  • Ministry of Energy and Public Utilities, Republic of Mauritius
  • Ministry of Water, Irrigation and Energy, Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia